TARUN

The first part of the KALA trilogy, the contemporary dance piece TARUN, engages with the concept of normality - and, in accordance with the name KALA (Sanskrit for „time“), it puts time at the center of its observation.

Normality is bound to paradoxes. It can preserve and hurt, it is protection and judge, incentive and constraint simultaneously - and though seemingly active, it nevertheless remains passive always: a neutral depiction of time, as defined by people and dependent on external circumstances.

To understand normality one has to understand people. The understanding of people is inextricably linked to the time in which they live. Social aspects, religions, traditions and politics influence us, our attitude towards ourselves, our understanding of the world – and it follows, our idea of normality.

In TARUN (Sanskrit for „timeless“), SZENE 2WEI inclusive dance company questions normality with special attention to inclusive aspects, hereby opening doors to a world in which it is normal to differ.

Cast TARUN

Dance: Anne-Hélène Kotoujansky, Fuuko Shimazaki, Jörg Beese, Leonie Howar, Manuela Aranguibel Molano, Matthieu Bergmiller, Ricarda Noetzel, Timo Gmeiner
Music: Karl Degenhardt, Fabian Neubauer
Video & Foto: Paul Meuth
Costume: Liam Sanher & Anita Brütsch
Scenography: Anita Brütsch
Light: Natalie Stark
Assistant & Workshops: Micaela Kühn Jara
Press: Kristina van Kempen
Graphic Design: Pavlina Boneva
Food & Nutrition: Laura Boccali
Stage Management: Mercè Mayor
Pedagogic & Artist Director: Timo Gmeiner
Choreographer & Artist Director: William Sánchez H.





Gefördert durch

 
FaLang translation system by Faboba

TARUN

Der erste Teil der KALA trilogie, das zeitgenössische Tanzstück TARUN, beschäftigt sich mit Normalität – und stellt dabei, entsprechend des Namens KALA (sanskrit für „Zeit“), die Zeit in den Mittelpunkt ihrer Betrachtungen.
Normalität ist mit Gegensätzen verbunden. Sie kann bewahren und verletzen, ist Schutz und Richter, Ansporn und Hemmnis zugleich – und bleibt trotz ihrer scheinbaren Aktivität doch immer passiv: ein neutrales Abbild der Zeit, von Menschen definiert und von äußeren Umständen abhängig.
Um Normalität zu verstehen, muss man die Menschen verstehen. Und das Verständnis der Menschen ist untrennbar verbunden mit der Zeit, in der sie leben. Soziale Aspekte, Religionen, Brauchtum und Politik beeinflussen uns, unsere Einstellung zu uns selbst, unser Verständnis der Welt – und damit einhergehend unsere Vorstellung von Normalität.
In TARUN (sanskrit für „zeitlos“) hinterfragt SZENE 2WEI inklusive tanzkompanie Normalität unter Berücksichtigung inklusiver Aspekte und öffnet damit Türen in eine Welt, in der es normal ist, verschieden zu sein.

Cast TARUN

Tanz: Anne-Hélène Kotoujansky, Fuuko Shimazaki, Jörg Beese, Leonie Howar, Manuela Aranguibel Molano, Matthieu Bergmiller, Ricarda Noetzel, Timo Gmeiner
Musik: Karl Degenhardt, Fabian Neubauer
Video & Foto: Paul Meuth
Kostüme: Liam Sanher & Anita Brütsch
Bühnenbild: Anita Brütsch
Beleuchtung: Natalie Stark
Assistenz & Workshops: Micaela Kühn Jara
Redaktion: Kristina van Kempen
Grafik: Pavlina Boneva
Ernährung: Laura Boccali
Stage Management: Mercè Mayor
Pädagogischer & künstlerischer Leiter: Timo Gmeiner
Choreograf & künstlerischer Leiter: William Sánchez H.





Gefördert durch

 
FaLang translation system by Faboba